Harlequins announce squad to take on Worcester

Friday, 8th November 2019 @ 12:00

Harlequins have announced the side that will take on Worcester Warriors at The Stoop on Saturday in the Gallagher Premiership (kick-off: 15:00)

The 23 sees a number of changes from the last weeks fixture against Northampton.

James Chisholm is named as captain, with summer signing Will Evans joining him in the back row for his 5th appearance in the famous Quarters, with the formidable talents of Cadan Murley and Gabriel Ibitoye starting on the wings.

Fijian international Tevita Cavubati will make his Club debut at second row. Michele Campagnaro has recovered from his injury and is set for his debut off the bench, alongside prolific Fijian winger Vereniki Goneva who is in line for his first Harlequins appearance after the Rugby World Cup.

Martin Landajo
Head of Rugby Paul Gustard said: “We were disappointed with our performance against the Saints last week. We have had a good week preparing for the strong challenge that Worcester will bring. We look forward to embracing that challenge on Saturday.

“We are also pleased to see Campo recover from his small knock last week to take his place in the 23 alongside Niki giving us real firepower in the squad.

“We picked up a few injuries last weekend which, although is frustrating and disappointing, it also presents a tremendous opportunity for other players to put their best foot forward and seize the opportunity. We have faith in our players and I believe in them.”

Harlequins Starting XV:

1 Santiago Garcia Botta (4)
2 Elia Elia (41)
3 Will Collier (157)
4 Glen Young (5)
5 Tevita Cavubati (0)
6 James Chisholm (76) (Captain)
7 Will Evans (5)
8 Alex Dombrandt (30)

9 Martin Landajo (6) (VC)
10 Marcus Smith (64)
11 Gabriel Ibitoye (25)
12 Francis Saili (27)
13 James Lang (52)
14 Cadan Murley (19)
15 Ross Chisholm (106)

Game Changers:

16 Scott Baldwin (5)
17 Nick Auterac (15)
18 Simon Kerrod (7)
19 Dino Lamb (20)
20 Tom Lawday (4)
21 Niall Saunders (9)
22 Michele Campagnaro (0)
23 Vereniki Goneva (0)

Not considered for selection (Senior Squad):


Rob Buchanan
Max Crumpton
Toby Freeman
Jack Clifford
Mark Lambert
Stephan Lewies
Chris Robshaw
Semi Kunatani
Matt Symons


Danny Care
Nathan Earle
Mike Brown
Ben Tapuai
Joe Marchant
Aaron Morris

Not considered for selection (Academy)


Hugh Tizard
Jack Musk
Sam Riley
Kieran Sassone
Luke James
George Hammond
George Head
Jack Kenningham
Archie White


Dylan Munro
Lloyd Wheeldon
Harry Barlow
James Bourton
Lennox Anyanwu
Louis Lynagh

Rugby World Cup:

Joe Marler
Kyle Sinckler

Get in the mood for Saturday's Champions Cup clash by watching highlights from last season's thriller

Marler: It's good to be back

19th November 2019

England star is back training with Quins following the World Cup - here's what he had to say

Tickets still available for Harlequins v Leicester and Harlequins Women v Leinster on 28th December